Credentials Available from the Detroit Institute of Gastronomy

Included in its educational program DIG offers, the American Culinary Federation (ACF) certification practical and written exams for the Certified Fundamentals Cook®, Certified Culinarian®, and the Certified Sous Chef®. To increase the value, credibility and recognition of ACF Certification, the final certification in the program, the Certified Sous Chef®, is accredited by the National Commission for Certifying Agencies (NCCA).

Successful completion of these skill level appropriate exams results in the student earning these USDOL recognized stackable credentials. A student earns the ability to test for certification after the successful completion of the education and on the job learning and passing the exams.

Seven globally recognized certifications built into the DIG culinary arts program are:

ACF Certified Culinarian®

ACF Certified Sous Chef®

NRAEF ServSafe® Food Protection Manager

World Food Safety Organization (WFSO) – Essentials of Food Hygiene

World Food Safety Organization (WFSO) – HACCP Level 1

Customer Service Institute of America (CSIA) – Principles of Customer Service

NRAEF ServSafe® Allergens

Begin Your Culinary Education Today at the Detroit Institute of Gastronomy

Enroll Now